Downloading your course content

The answer is yes! We've created a beta feature that you can use to download your course as a .json file (this is a commonly used data file type). The reason we save your course content as a data file is because you can then reupload it back into your dashboard.

Why might you want to download your course content? Here are some common reasons:

  • To save old versions of courses incase you want to revert to an earlier version
  • To save a backup of a course that you plan to delete from the dashboard, just incase you decide to reinstate it later
  • If you need to cancel your subscription (for example if your project has run out of funding) then we cannot keep all of your course data. Therefore we recommend that you download your course content so that you can upload it to your new dashboard if and when you reactivate your subscription.

For a step-by-step walkthrough on how to download your course content watch the 2 minute video below:

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us